Our (hi)story

Welcome on board here at Aviationtag.

 

We have been taking original airplane parts off and from what were once real-life airliners and turning them into premium, one-of-a-kind designer and collector’s items since as far back as 2006. In 2015, we had the idea of making the world a little bit better by upcycling scrapped airplanes into our special Aviationtags.

Alongside commercial planes like the Boeing 747 or the Airbus A340, we have also given historical aircraft like the DC-3 “candy bomber” a second life as an Aviationtag. But this also allows us to preserve important and interesting parts of aviation history.

The video below gives you an impression of how the production process from aircraft to Aviationtag works. Find out more about the history and products any time on our social media channels and on our blog.



The Aviationtags themselves are 100% authentic original airplane skin. The origin of the material can be traced back seamlessly all the way to when the plane was first sold and we keep our customers supplied with important and interesting information on aircraft history in the form of our (b)logbook, for instance.

Made in Germany
Our products are Made in Germany and for the most part are painstakingly crafted by hand right at our small manufacture in Cologne - that’s how we lovingly turning something old and wonderful into something new and wonderful.

Each tag is one of a kind with a unique serial number. This allows us to step in with our “Lost & Found” service to help reunite you with your Aviationtag if you ever lose it.
Updating ..
Your cart is currently empty.

Unsere Geschichte

Willkommen an Bord bei Aviationtag

Seit 2006 bereits verwenden wir originale Flugzeugteile aus und von ehemaligen Verkehrsflugzeugen, um daraus anspruchsvolle und einzigartige Design- und Sammlerobjekte zu schaffen. Im Jahre 2015 hatten wir die Idee, die Welt ein wenig besser zu machen, in dem wir Flugzeugschrott zu unseren besonderen Aviationtags upcyceln.

Neben kommerziellen Maschinen, wie z.B. der Boeing 747 oder dem Airbus A340, haben wir aber auch schon historischen Flugzeugen, wie u.a. dem DC-3 „Rosinenbomber“, zu einem zweiten Leben als Aviationtag verholfen. Zusätzlich erhalten wir damit aber auch wichtige und interessante Teile der Luftfahrtgeschichte.

Einen Eindruck zum Produktionsprozess vom Flugzeug zum Aviationtag möchten wir Euch mit dem unten eingefügten Video geben. Weitere Informationen zur Historie und den Produkte findet Ihr jederzeit auch auf unseren Social Media Kanälen und in unserem Blog.

Die Aviationtags selbst bestehen zu 100% aus originaler und authentischer Flugzeughaut. Die Herkunft des Materials ist bis zur ursprünglichen Auslieferung des Flugzeugs lückenlos nachvollziehbar und wir liefern unseren Kunden stets wichtige und interessante Informationen zur Flugzeughistorie mit – z.B. in unserem (B)Logbook.

MADE IN GERMANY

Unsere Produkte sind „Made in Germany“ und werden zum größten Teil direkt in unserer kleinen Manufaktur in Köln in aufwändiger Handarbeit gefertigt. Mit viel Liebe entsteht so etwas wundervolles „Neues“ aus etwas wundervollem „Alten“.

Jeder Tag ist ein Unikat und mit einzigartiger Seriennummer versehen. So können wir mit unserem „Lost & Found“ Service auch beim Auffinden von verlorenen Aviationtags helfen.

Updating…
  • Es befinden sich keine Produkte im Warenkorb.