Boeing 757 – EI-LBT

27,95

  

Fáilte, EI-LBT!

The Boeing 757-200 registered as OH-LBT (manufacturer’s serial number MSN28170) first took to the skies in May 1998 with Finnair. After eleven years of service, it put in a brief guest appearance with Italy’s Air Europe, which was forced to cease operations just a year later. So then it was back to its old home for the plane, where it flew for Finnair for another seven years.

In March 2014, its registration was changed to EI-LBT, Irish airspace becoming its new home. Up until its last flight, the Boeing 757-200 took to the skies for Aer Lingus under the name “St Brendan / Breandan”, flying from Ireland to New York and from Dubai to Washington to name just two of its routes.

In 2020, the Boeing 757-200 was removed from service and then recycled at Pinal Airpark in the US state of Arizona. After more than 20 years soaring over the clouds, we are now proud to be bringing part of its history home to you as an Aviationtag.

Go, get yours now and don’t forget the Aviationtag Case!

Note: Every tag is unique. Depending on the plane, tags may vary in terms of haptics, material thickness and colour. Small blemishes bear witness to the plane’s long history and are an authentic reminder of its glory days over the clouds. Small scratches, flaky paint and imperfections are totally normal and give our Aviationtags their unique charm – the charm of a vintage product crafted from upcycled materials. These quirks are not the result of the production process, they simply reflect the state of the aircraft material we use when it was extracted. The original aircraft paint of this edition is rather sensitive, so please take good care of your tag!

If you want to use it as a key-chain or bag-tag we strongly suggest to use the Aviationtag protection cover.

Boeing 757 : The Boeing 757 is a twin-engine airliner originally built for medium-haul flights, but which was then repurposed for long-haul flights over the years. Production of the 757 ended in 2004 after the 1,050th plane.

Depending on the model, its length ranged from 47.32 m to 54.43 m with a wingspan of over 38 m. At optimum altitude it reached a maximum speed of 850 km/h and in the standard version had a maximum range of 7,870 km.

Weight 0.021 kg
Manufacturer

Boeing

Aircraft Type

757

Registration

EI-LBT

Operator

Aer Lingus

Maße

35 x 88 mm

Material

Upcycled aircraft skin

Product Color

Green

SKU: EILBT-01 Category:
Updating…
  • No products in the cart.

Boeing 757 – EI-LBT

27,95

  

Fáilte, EI-LBT!

Die Boeing 757-200 mit der Registrierung OH-LBT (Manufacturer‘s Serial Number MSN28170) ist im Mai 1998 das erste Mal mit Finnair in die Luft gegangen. Nach elf Jahren im Flugdienst absolvierte sie ein kurzes Gastspiel bei der italienischen Air Europe, die jedoch bereits ein Jahr später ihren Betrieb einstellen musste. Für die Maschine ging es daher wieder zurück in ihre alte Heimat zu Finnair.

Im März 2014 änderte sich ihre Registrierung auf EI-LBT und sie war fortan im irischen Luftraum zu Hause. Bis zu ihrem letzten Flug war die Boeing 757-200 unter ihrem Taufnamen „St Brendan / Breandan“ für Aer Lingus unterwegs.

2020 wurde die Boeing 757-200 außer Dienst gestellt und anschließend im Pinal Airpark im US-Bundesstaat Arizona verwertet.Nach über 20 Jahren über den Wolken freuen wir uns nun, einen Teil ihrer Geschichte als Aviationtag zu Euch nach Hause zu bringen

Jetzt schnell zuschlagen – und die Aviationtag Schutzhülle nicht vergessen!

Hinweis: Jeder Tag ist ein Unikat. Je nach Flieger unterscheiden sie sich in ihrer Haptik, Dicke des Materials und Farbe. Kleine Unebenheiten erzählen von den vielen Jahren in den Lüften und bringen den Charakter vergangener Tage zum Ausdruck. Kleinere Kratzer, Lackabplatzungen und Unebenheiten sind völlig normal und geben dem Aviationtag seinen besonderen Charme – eben den eines Vintage Produktes aus upgecycelten Materialien. Diese Besonderheiten sind nicht durch den Produktionsprozess entstanden, sondern spiegeln den Zustand des verwendeten Flugzeugmaterials wider!

Bei der Verwendung als Schlüsselanhänger oder als Kofferanhänger empfehlen wir die Nutzung der Aviationtag Schutzhülle.

Boeing 757:  Die Boeing 757 ist ein zweistrahliges Verkehrsflugzeug, dass ursprünglich für den Einsatz auf der Mittelstrecke gebaut wurde, durch einige Umbauten im Laufe der Jahre aber auch auf der Langstrecke eingesetzt werden konnte. Die Produktion der 757 endete 2004 nach 1.050 Exemplaren.

Je nach Modell betrug die Länge zwischen 47,32 m und 54,43 m mit einer Spannweite von mehr als 38m. Auf optimaler Flughöhe erreichte sie eine Höchstgeschwindigkeit von 850 KM/H und hatte in der regulären Version eine maximale Reichweite von 7.870KM.

Gewicht 0.021 kg
Hersteller

Boeing

Modell

757

Registration

EI-LBT

Airline

Aer Lingus

Maße

35 x 88 mm

Material

Recycelte Flugzeug Außenhaut

Produkt Farbe

Grün

Art.-Nr.: EILBT-01 Kategorie:
Updating…
  • Es befinden sich keine Produkte im Warenkorb.