Airbus A319 – G-EUOH

24,95

  

Speedbird or Olympic Dove?

Introducing our first Speedbird, which was actually also an Olympic dove: the former British Airways Airbus A319-100 sporting registration G-EUOH. In December 2001, MSN 1604 left Airbus’ factory doors headed for the British flag carrier in a single class configuration with 132 seats.

During its 17 years of active service for British Airways, G-EUOH enjoyed the privilege of being one of just nine planes between 2012 and 2015 to take to the skies with a special livery to mark the London 2012 Olympic Games. In designer Pascal Anson’s livery, which also covered the wings and engines, the plane had the look of a golden dove.

In 2015, MSN 1604 returned to its classic British Airways livery and remained in service for the Oneworld member until 2019. This Aviationtag edition proudly preserves a piece of British aviation and Olympic history for posterity.

Go, get yours now and keep the olympic spirit alive!

Note: Every tag is unique. Depending on the plane, tags may vary in terms of haptics, material thickness and colour. Small blemishes bear witness to the plane’s long history and are an authentic reminder of its glory days over the clouds. Small scratches, flaky paint and imperfections are totally normal and give our Aviationtags their unique charm – the charm of a vintage product crafted from upcycled materials. These quirks are not the result of the production process, they simply reflect the state of the aircraft material we use when it was extracted. The original aircraft paint of this edition is rather sensitive, so please take good care of your tag!

Airbus A319: The Airbus A319 is the second jet – chronologically speaking – in the well-known A320 family. Official work on the aircraft commenced on June 10, 1993 and its maiden flight soon followed on August 25, 1995 from Hamburg – Finkenwerder. With its fuselage length of almost 34 m, the A319 is about 3.8 m shorter than the basic A320 model, but still offers top of the range passenger comfort. With its flexible and generous seat width and extra-wide aisle, it sets new standards for passenger cabin flexibility in this segment.

Weight 0.021 kg
Manufacturer

Airbus

Aircraft Type

A319

Operator

British Airways

Maße

35 x 88 mm

Material

Upcycled aircraft skin

Product Color

White

SKU: G-EUOH01 Category:
Updating…
  • No products in the cart.

Airbus A319 – G-EUOH

24,95

  

Speedbird oder olympische Taube?

Hier ist unser erster Speedbird, der aber auch gleichzeitig eine olympische Taube war: Der ehemalige British Airways Airbus A319-100 mit der Registrierung G-EUOH. Im Dezember 2001 wurde die MSN 1604 von Airbus in einer Einklassenkonfiguration mit 132 Sitzplätzen an den britischen Flag Carrier ausgeliefert.

Während seiner 17 Jahren im aktiven Dienst für British Airways hatte die G-EUOH das Privileg als einer von nur neun Flugzeugen zwischen 2012 und 2015 mit einer speziellen Lackierung anlässlich der olympischen Spiele in London 2012 in den Lüften zu sein. Der Entwurf des Designers Pascal Anson erinnerte an eine goldene Taube und erstreckte sich auch über die Tragflächen und Triebwerke.

2015 kehrte die MSN 1604 zu Ihrer klassischen British Airways Lackierung zurück und war noch bis 2019 im Einsatz für das Oneworld Mitglied. Es ist uns gelungen, ein Stück britischer Luftfahrt- und Olympiageschichte für die Nachwelt in Form unserer Aviationtag Edition zu erhalten.

Jetzt schnell zuschlagen!

Hinweis: Jeder Tag ist ein Unikat. Je nach Flieger unterscheiden sie sich in ihrer Haptik, Dicke des Materials und Farbe. Kleine Unebenheiten erzählen von den vielen Jahren in den Lüften und bringen den Charakter vergangener Tage zum Ausdruck. Kleinere Kratzer, Lackabplatzungen und Unebenheiten sind völlig normal und geben dem Aviationtag seinen besonderen Charme – eben den eines Vintage Produktes aus upgecycelten Materialien. Diese Besonderheiten sind nicht durch den Produktionsprozess entstanden, sondern spiegeln den Zustand des verwendeten Flugzeugmaterials wider!

Airbus A319: Der Airbus A319 ist der Chronologie zufolge der zweite Jet der hoch erfolgreichen A320 Flugzeugfamilie. Offiziell am 10. Juni 1993 als Programm festgelegt, fand der Erstflug bereits am 25. August 1995 von Hamburg-Finkenwerder aus statt. Die A319 ist, mit ihrer Rumpflänge von knapp 34 Metern, ca. 3,8 Meter kürzer als das Basismodell A320, bietet dabei aber dennoch, wie ihre Geschwister der A320 Serie, einen besonders hohen Top of the Range Sitzkomfort an. Mit Ihrer flexiblen und großzügiger Sitzbreite und dem extra breiten Gang, setzt auch der Airbus A319 neue Standards für Anpassungsfähigkeiten der Passagierkabinen in diesem Segment.

Gewicht 0.021 kg
Hersteller

Airbus

Modell

A319

Airline

British Airways

Maße

35 x 88 mm

Material

Recycelte Flugzeug Außenhaut

Produkt Farbe

Weiß

Art.-Nr.: G-EUOH01 Kategorie:
Updating…
  • Es befinden sich keine Produkte im Warenkorb.