Douglas DC-9 – N133NK (silver)
27,95

In stock

Our limited-edition DC-9 series shares DNA with one of the 20th century’s aviation legends. The Douglas DC-9 30 was introduced onto the market in 1966 as the first American short-distance jet and went on to be a resounding success. To this very day it stands for reliability and dependability. This incredible era ended in 2014 with the last passenger flight for a major US airline.

Many years of exposure to the blistering heat of the Californian sun have changed the structure of the DC-9’s coating. So we completely removed the coating by hand to uncover the pure aluminium skin.

DC-9 30 series – crafted for all tough bird lovers

Limited to 10.000 pieces

 

Note: Every tag is unique. Depending on the plane, tags may vary in terms of haptics, material thickness and colour. Small blemishes bear witness to the plane’s long history and are an authentic reminder of its glory days over the clouds.

The McDonnell Douglas DC-9 is a twin-engine, single-aisle jet airliner by the US manufacturer Douglas Aircraft Company. It was designed for short and medium-haul flights. The two engines mounted directly on the fuselage provide enhanced aerodynamics and make the plane easier to handle in the event of engine failure. The DC-9 30 is almost 4.5 m longer than the original design and can carry up to 139 passengers. The elongated wings and innovative slat and flap system enable take-off and landing on short runways.

SKU: N133NK04
Weight0.021 kg
Measurements

35 x 88 mm

Material

recycled aircraft skin

Plane type

Douglas DC-9

Aircraft number

N133NK

Serial number

48111

Updating ..
Your cart is currently empty.

Douglas DC-9 – N-133NK

27,95

Unsere limitierte DC-9 Series stammt aus der DNA einer der Flugzeuglegenden des 20ten Jahrhundert. 1966, als erster amerikanischer Kurzstrecken Jet auf den Markt gebracht, wurde die Douglas DC-9 30 zu dem ErfolgsmodelI. Bis in die Gegenwart steht sie für Verlässlichkeit und Zuverlässigkeit. 2014 endete – mit dem letzten Passagierflug bei einer der großen US Airlines – eine großartige Ära.

Viele Jahre glühender Hitze ausgesetzt, hat die Sonne Kaliforniens die Struktur des Lackes der DC-9 stark in Mitleidenschaft gezogen. Daher haben wir den Lack vollständig von Hand entfernt um die pure Aluminiumhaut frei zu legen. DC-9 in ihrer reinsten Form.

DC-9 30 Series – gemacht für alle Tough Bird Lovers

Limitiert auf 10.000 Stück

Hinweis: Jedes Tag ist ein Unikat. Je nach Flieger unterscheiden sie sich in ihrer Haptik, Dicke des Materials und Farbe. Kleine Unebenheiten erzählen von den vielen Jahren in den Lüften und bringen den Charakter vergangener Tage zum Ausdruck.

McDonnell Douglas DC-9 ist ein zweistrahliges Schmalrumpfflugzeug des US-amerikanischen Flugzeugherstellers Douglas Aircraft Company für den Kurz- und Mittelstreckenverkehr. Ihre zwei Triebwerke direkt am Rumpf, bieten erhebliche aerodynamische Vorteile und verbessern das Handling, bei einem möglichen Triebwerk Aussetzer. Die DC-9 30 ist knapp 4,50 Meter länger als das Grundmuster und kann bis zu 139 Passagiere transportieren. Ihre verlängerten Flüge und neuartiges Vorflügel-Klappenssystem ermöglichen Starts und Landungen auch auf kurzen Bahnen.

Sofort versandfertig. Lieferfrist national 1-3 Tage und international 10-14 Tage.

Gewicht0.021 kg
Hersteller

Mc Donnell Douglas

Modell

DC-9

Registration

N133NK

Airline

Continental Airlines

Maße

35 x 88 mm

Material

recycelte Flugzeug Außenhaut

Art.-Nr.: N133NK04 Kategorie:
Updating…
  • Es befinden sich keine Produkte im Warenkorb.