Fokker 50 – SX-BRV (white)
21,95

In stock

Our Fokker50 – or F50 for short – was built in the Netherlands and was to be found mostly in the airspace over Scandinavia. As SE-LFP aka “Ingemar Viking” it soon became a pan-European globetrotter. At first it took to the skies for Scandinavian Airlines Commuter Eurolink and Skyways, before then transporting passengers for Gee Bee Air, Swe Fly and SAS Braathens as well as SAS Norge. Before completing its transformation into our Aviationtags in October 2017, the turboprop enjoyed its early retirement in sunny Greece at Hellas Aviation and Minoan Air.

Go, get yours now!

 

The Fokker 50 was developed as the successor to the Fokker F-27, although it only adopted approximately 20% of its parts. It completed its maiden flight in 1985 and was series-produced from 1987 to 1996 – just 213 planes were produced in total. With its two Pratt & Whitney turboprop engines the F50 reached maximum cruise speeds of 520 km/h and had a range of a good 2600 km.

Alongside SAS, TAM Airlines, Royal Brunei Airlines, KLM Cityhopper, Aer Lingus and Iberia were also among Fokker’s customers.

A distinctive feature was the rear part of the engines which were constantly blackened by soot as a result of the unfortunate position of the exhaust which meant they were constantly in the flow path of the exhaust gases.

Note: Every tag is unique. Depending on the plane, tags may vary in terms of haptics, material thickness and colour. Small blemishes bear witness to the plane’s long history and are an authentic reminder of its glory days over the clouds.

SKU: SXBRV01
Weight0.021 kg
Measurements

35 x 88 mm

Material

recycled aircraft skin

Aircraft Type

Fokker 50

Registration

SX-BRV

Updating ..
Your cart is currently empty.

Fokker 50 – SX-BRV (weiß)
21,95

Vorrätig

Zwar wurde unsere Fokker50 – abgekürzt F50 – in den Niederlanden gebaut, war aber zumeist im Luftraum über Skandinavien zu finden. Als SE-LFP und dem Taufnamen „Ingemar Viking” wurde sie bald zum pan-europäischen Globetrotter. Zunächst war sie für den Scandinavian Airlines Commuter Eurolink und Skyways im Einsatz, bevor sie für Gee Bee Air, Swe Fly  und SAS Braathens sowie SAS Norge Passagiere beförderte. Bevor die Turboprop im Oktober 2017 ihre Transformation zu Aviationtags vollendete, genoss sie im sonnigen Griechenland Ihren Vorruhestand bei Hellas Aviation und Minoan Air.

 

Die Fokker 50 wurde als Nachfolger der Fokker F-27 entwickelt, jedoch wurden nur ca. 20% der Teile übernommen. Ihren Jungfernflug absolvierte sie im Jahr 1985 und wurde in Serie von 1987 bis 1996 gebaut – insgesamt wurden gerade einmal 213 Maschinen gebaut. Die F50 mit ihren zwei Turboprop-Triebwerken von Pratt & Whitney erreicht eine maximale Reisegeschwindigkeit von 520 KM/H und hatte eine Reichweite von gut 2600 KM.

Neben der SAS zählten u.a. auch TAM Airlines, Royal Brunei Airlines, KLM Cityhopper, Aer Lingus und Iberia zu den Fokker Kunden.

Signifikantes Wiedererkennungszeichen war der ständig rußgeschwärzte Bereich am hinteren Teil der Triebwerke, der aufgrund der ungünstigen Lage der Abgasanlage ständig von Abgasen umströmt war.

Hinweis: Jedes Tag ist ein Unikat. Je nach Flieger unterscheiden sie sich in ihrer Haptik, Dicke des Materials und Farbe. Kleine Unebenheiten erzählen von den vielen Jahren in den Lüften und bringen den Charakter vergangener Tage zum Ausdruck

Art.-Nr.: SXBRV01
Gewicht0.021 kg
Maße

35 x 88 mm

Material

recycelte Flugzeug Außenhaut

Flugzeugtyp

Fokker 50

Kennung

SX-BRV

Updating ..
Dein Warenkorb ist gegenwärtig leer.