Royal Air Force Vickers VC10 – XV-106 (grey)
21,95

In stock

Welcome Your Majesty!

It was 17 November 1967 when our Vickers VC10 from the British Aircraft Corporation (BAC) completed its maiden flight for the British Royal Air Force. Shortly afterwards it was registered as XV-106. In an official ceremony it was then christened the “Thomas Mottershead VC” after a legendary sergeant a short time later. In 1977, the aircraft had its first royal encounter when it appeared in the Finningley Royal Flypast in honour of Queen Elisabeth II and her Silver Jubilee.

On 27 July 1979, Queen Elizabeth II, Prince Philip and Prince Andrew then flew with the XV-106 to Lusaka to attend a Commonwealth meeting.

In 1994, the VC10 was repurposed as a tanker and cargo plane until it was finally taken out of commission in 2012 and has now been reborn as your royal Aviationtag.

Vickers VC-10 – the Aviationtag with the royal touch. Get yours now!

 

Note: Every tag is unique. Depending on the plane, tags may vary in terms of haptics, material thickness and colour. Small blemishes bear witness to the plane’s long history and are an authentic reminder of its glory days over the clouds.

The Vickers VC10 made by the British Aircraft Corporation (BAC) was one of the first jet-propelled civil long-haul aircraft. Construction began in the late 1950s at Vickers-Armstrongs (Aircraft) Ltd. Part of the civil fleet – like our XV-106, too – was later converted into tanker planes – six of which were even deployed by the Royal Air Force (RAF) in early 2013. On 25 September 2013, the XV-106 made its last RAF flight – the last ever flight of a VC-10.

SKU: XV106
Weight0.021 kg
Measurements

35 x 88 mm

Material

recycled aircraft skin

Aircraft Type

Vickers VC10

Registration

XV-106

Royal Air Force Vickers VC10 – XV-106

21,95

Welcome Your Majesty!

Es war der 17.November 1967 als unsere Vickers VC10 der British Aircraft Corporation (BAC) ihren Erstflug für die britische Royal Air Force absolvierte und kurze Zeit später als XV-106 registriert wurde. In einer feierlichen Zeremonie wurde sie kurz später nach einem legendären Sergeant auf den Namen „Thomas Mottershead VC“ getauft. Im Jahre 1977 hatte die Maschine ihre erste königliche Begegnung, als sie anlässlich des silbernen Thronjubiläums (Silver Jubilee) von Queen Elisabeth II. diese bei der „Royal Flypast“ Flugparade in Finningley ehrte.

Am 27.Juli 1979 schließlich flogen Queen Elisabeth II, Prince Philip und Prince Andrew mit der XV-106 nach Lusaka, um an einem Commonwealth Meeting teilzunehmen.

1994 wurde die VC10 zu einem Tank- und Transportflugzeug umgebaut, bevor sie 2012 final außer Dienst gestellt wurde und nun als Aviationtag ihre königliche Renaissance erlebt.

Vickers VC-10 – der Aviationtag mit dem royalen Touch. Jetzt kaufen!

Hinweis: Jedes Tag ist ein Unikat. Je nach Flieger unterscheiden sie sich in ihrer Haptik, Dicke des Materials und Farbe. Kleine Unebenheiten erzählen von den vielen Jahren in den Lüften und bringen den Charakter vergangener Tage zum Ausdruck.

Die Vickers VC10 der British Aircraft Corporation (BAC) war eines der ersten strahlgetriebenen zivilen Langstreckenflugzeuge. Der Bau begann Ende der 1950er-Jahre bei Vickers-Armstrongs (Aircraft) Ltd. Ein Teil der zivilen Flotte – wie auch unsere XV-106 – wurde später zu Tankflugzeugen umgebaut, von denen sogar Anfang 2013 bei der Royal Air Force (RAF) noch sechs Exemplare eingesetzt wurden. Am 25. September 2013 fand der letzte Flug der XV-106 der RAF statt und damit auch der letzte Flug einer VC-10 überhaupt.

 

Gewicht0.021 kg
Hersteller

Vickers

Modell

VC10

Registration

XV-106

Airline

Royal Air Force

Maße

35 x 88 mm

Material

recycelte Flugzeug Außenhaut

Art.-Nr.: XV106 Kategorien: ,
Updating…
  • Es befinden sich keine Produkte im Warenkorb.